15th SAFTAs Craft Awards Winners!

The main awards will be held tonight

By  | May 22, 2021, 01:34 PM  | Top of the

Post main image
The 15th SAFTAs Crafts Awards winners were announced yesterday, 21 May 2020 hosted by actress and TV presenter Lesego Tlhabi and Tracy Lange.

Read More: SAFTA Nominations Shock Mzansi

The Craft Awards honor the technical craft of the film and television industry.
The main 15th annual SAFTAs will be broadcasted today on Mzansi Magic 161 and on S3 193 previously known as SABC3.

Award-winning singer Kelly Khumalo scooped the Best Structured Soapie Reality Show. Taking to her Instagram to celebrate her victory, she wrote: “He keeps on blessing me! Congratulations to Me.”

Congratulating Kelly, TV and radio personality Somizi Mhlongo who was also nominated on the same category responded: “Super well [email protected] hayi shem wena this category is yours I feel sorry for anyone nominated against your shows for the next 10 years.”

Here are the full list of winners.

Best Current Affairs Programme
CARTE BLANCHE - Woman's Month (Mnet)

Best Factual Programme
The Devi Show (e.tv)

Best Made For TV Movie
Loving Thokoza (Mzansi Magic)
Production House: Black Brain Pictures

Best Lifestyle Programme
Come Again (SABC 1)
Production House: Tshedza Media

Best Structured Soapie Reality Show
Life with Kelly Khumalo

Best Entertainment Programme
Maak My Famous – Showcase (kykNET)
Production House: All Star Entertainment 

Best Youth Programme
Africa Brags (MTV Base)
Production House: Lincoln Green Media

Best Variety Show 
Republiek van Zoid Afrika (kykNET)
Production House: Brainwave Productions 

Best Short Film
Address Unknown

Best Student Film
Fowl Goblin From The Animation School

Best Documentary Short
Lindela under Lockdown!

Best Made for TV Documentary
Chasing the Sun

Best Online Content
Noko Mashaba - Lockdown Shandis (Mzansi Magic)

Best Achieved In Original Music/Score
Lockdown Season 5 (Mzansi Magic)
Practitioners: Kurt Slabbert, Jamela Vuma & Mandla Ngcongwane 

Best Achievement in Directing - TV Soap
Binnelanders (kykNET)
Practitioner: Danie Joubert

Best Achievement in Scriptwriting – Telenovela
The River (1Magic)
Practitioners: Gwydion Beynon & Phathutshedzo Makwarela

Best Achievement in Scriptwriting – TV Soap
Scandal! (E.tv)
Practitioners: Ameera Patel, Grace Mahlaba, Daryn Katz, Kelly Robinson, Mark Wilson, Nonhlanhla Simelane, Omphile Molusi, Rosalind Butler, Stephen Simm, Tereska Muishond, Themba Mahlangu, Myolisi Sikupela & Thomas Hall

Best Achievement in Original Music/Score
The River (1Magic)
Practitioners: Brendan Jury

Best Achievement in Editing – Telenovela
The River (1Magic)
Practitioners: Bongi Malefo, Edgar Sibaya, Sphiwe Nhlumayo & Ula Oelsen

Best Achievement in Sound - TV Soap/Telenovela
The River (1Magic)
Practitioner: Ben Oelsen & Tladi Mabuya

Best Achievement in Cinematography – Telenovela
Legacy (MNet)
Practitioner: Trevor Brown

Best Achievement in Wardrobe - TV Soap/Telenovela
Legacy (MNet)
Practitioner: Zandile Mncwango

Best Achievement in Make-Up and Hairstyling- TV Soap/Telenovela
Legacy (1Magic)
Practitioner: Jenny Sprawson

Best Achievement in Art Direction - TV Soap/Telenovela
Legacy (MNet)
Practitioner: Amanda Scholtz

Children's Programme
Takalani Sesame Season 11 (SABC 2)
Production House: Ochre Media 

Best Competition Reality Show
Celebrity Mystery Box (Mzansi Magic)
Production House: Brightfire Pictures

Best Structured or Docu-reality Show
Pale Ya Koša (SABC 2)
Production House: Full Circle Productions 

Best International Format Show
 Hoor My! Sien My! Soen My! (kykNET)
Production House: Afrokaans Film & Television

Educational Programme
Made In SA Season 6 (SABC 3)
Production House: Ochre Media

Read Next: Candice Launches A New Venture

Image Cred: Facebook- Kelly Khumalo
Read more