Muzart loses two members

By  | Jun 22, 2020, 01:47 PM  | Muzart  | Drama

Post main image

Drum is reporting that Muzart, which consists of five members, will now become a trio.

This comes after two of its members decided to leave and form their own group, called Smiley Freaks. According to the site, the new band will consist of producer and DJ Jabu jnr, and guitarist Sol Stringer, while the remaining members continue as Muzart. 

Remaining members Rorisang Thandekiso, Refentse (Vic) Chauke and Tazzy Lehutso, said: "We had an amazing run over the past five years as a five member band and we gave it our all and did the best we could. We have learnt a lot and have grown in business and craft over the years an would like to thank the public and fans for their undying support.

"We have, however, come to a place where some band members wanted to grow and venture out and experiment with new ideas and have decided to separate and regroup to form a new Muzart band."

They also wished them well.

We can't say we're not saddened by the news as we were really routing for Muzart.

Read more