#RHOD Gets A New Home

The wives will be taking over our small screens

By  | Apr 29, 2021, 09:53 AM  | Ayanda Ncwane  | Top of The

Post main image
The Real Housewives Of Durban will be getting a new home this coming month. After a successful first season, viewers who did not get to watch the ladies on Showmax, will get to view them on Mzansi Magic, DSTV channel 161.

Read more: Exclusive: Sorisha Naidoo Faced Criticism For Joining #RHOD

The housewives will play every Sundays at 7PM from May 2. Mzansi Magic on their website wrote, “...we are thrilled to bring The Real Housewives Of Durban S1 (RHOD) to our viewers every Sunday at 19h00 from the 2nd of May. The Real Housewives of Durban is set to keep viewers glued to their screens as the beautiful ladies will open their doors to share their daily lives of conspicuous consumption and splendour.”

The reality show which kept us glued to out screens consist of six cast members, Ayanda Ncwane, Sorisha Naidoo, Kgomotso Ndungane, Anne-Toni Ludick Mthembu, Nonkanyiso Conco, and Nonku Williams.

Should there be a second season, only five ladies will be returning. Kgomotso will not only be absent from the reunion show which will air tomorrow 30 April on Showmax, but has also left the show in it's entirety.

Speaking to TrueLove Magazine, Kgomotso told the publication that she planned to do one season and move on to something else.

“The season has come to an end and everyone is leaving to continue with other commitments. It was great to be part of the show, meeting all the ladies and the production team as a whole. It’s been a great experience. The plan for me was always to do one season and move on to something else.”

Nonku Williams on the other hand had her Instagram account hacked by a Russian. In a statement through her Ashes to Beauty Winery company account she says, “I’m appalled to learn that the person behind stealing and deleting my Instagram account, nonku_w, all because I refused to give him money in exchange, goes by the name of Olya Genadievna – a Russian it seems.

“The level of cruelty that exists in this world is beyond understanding. But all is well. I shall rise again. God is forever good. My account has been hacked. Please spread the word! It’s a sick world we live in.”

Read next: Maps Finally Confirms It

Picture credit: YouTube
Read more