5FM presents Powerbytes volume 1.2

By  | Jun 22, 2020, 01:48 PM 

Post main image

Quick facts… The second volume in the Powerbytes series is another double CD packed with hits across a variety of music genres. Featured artists include Robin Thicke, The 1975, Zebra & Giraffe, The Lumineers, Imagine Dragons, LCNVL, Calvin Harris featuring Ellie Goulding, Two Door Cinema Club, Goldfish and Icona pop.

Best tracks… We’re rather fond of Shaun Jacobs’s Love can. Other favourites include Chocolate by The 1975, Beneath your beautiful by Labrinth featuring Emeli Sandé and Black Chandelier by Biffy Clyro. Ho Hey by The Lumineers still gets us singing along! And we can’t get Ace Hood’s Bugatti out of our heads.

What we have to say… With 40 tracks, there’s definitely something for everyone. But that also means there would be one or two missteps, depending on your taste in music and who you like. For us, Drake’s “Started from the bottom” is such a misstep. One misstep out of 40 is not bad at all.

It makes us wanna… Look for the suntan lotion and the lylo. 

In their own words…  “5FM are once again proud to present the Powerbytes volume 1.2 compilation album. We have listened to your requests, watched the charts carefully and headed to the demand to ensure this carefully selected chart topping album is nothing less than what you expect. We hope the album will always be the Number One choice in your music selection, preferred companion in your car, on your study breaks, at gym, at work and even in the shower!”

See the videos here:







Score… 8.5… 9 if you skip Drake.

Read more